New to the Teracube community

Hello, I just purchased my first Teracube phone and waiting for it to ship now!(very excited)

I just had a question regarding how much of the phone is actually manufactured in the U.S.?
I want to try and promote both right to repair ideology as well buying things that are manufactured in the U.S., thank you very much for anyone who can answer.

Hi @Cory_Kimmel - welcome to the Teracube forums and thank you for purchasing our phone :heart_eyes:. As of now, the phone is fully assembled in China. There are thoughts to move it to US/Mexico in a 4-5 year timeframe depending on volumes and other projects.

Thank you for the reply.

I’ve worked in factory my entire life as well just a general knowledge seeker of manufacturing, so I understand the difficulty as well as cost of assembly in U.S… I appreciate everyone at least giving it a thought. I’ll try my best to support Teracube.

1 Like

I’m new to Terracube, I looked at cell phones for months and decided to try Terracube, since this is my first smart phone. I have a 3G Pantec Renue that I have loved for years and wish that it was still made in 4G, it’s the best phone ever.

So I bought a Terracube 2 weeks ago, paid for it, but it NEVER ARRIVED.
I gave my accurate address to Terracube but when it arrived at UPS, there was no address on the package, so UPS returned it to Terracube. So I have no phone.

I have emailed Terracube and called Terracube and messaged Terracube for days but there is NO response. So I’m thinking that if a) the company is that incompetent, and unaware of an order status, and b) it’s this hard to reach any customer service, and
c) there are so many problems with the phone design and functioning as per all these topic threads… then I have made a major mistake in buying Terracube.

Meanwhile I will be without a phone as of tomorrow since my 3G will die.