Pros and Cons (New Customer)

This will be a long review/message so please bare with me while in progress :grinning:. Right out the door I’ll admit I’m not very tech savvy. This is only the second smart phone I’ve ever owned. I had a Samsung J7 for about 5 years and searched high and low to find a replacement that’s similar yet also has some specifics I was wanting. That being said, I have varied emotions and feelings with my 2e. We’ll start with the PROS. I was impressed with the company taking the environment and waste into consideration. The packaging simply comes with your phone, the box and a very brief starting manual. :+1: Major respect for cleanliness and simplicity. The fact that there’s such a helpful company and expanding community to go along with it is also a huge plus and I’m very impressed. The phone comes with a case and removable battery. I specifically wanted the removable battery with my new purchase that way I can hopefully keep the phone long term, as in years, and simply buy a new or additional battery down the road instead of a whole new phone. The way government and big tech has and continues to grow, I don’t want to just accept the options they give us as far as products and their ability to constantly mine data. Another cool quality, which I consider a double plus, is the placement of the sd card. You must first remove the battery to access the slot. Many phones don’t even offer sd card slots. The placement in the 2e makes me think that the company considered not only the option to have external memory but also safety/security of the card. You can’t accidentally lose or remove the sd card unsafely. The dual SIM option is also a neat extra although I don’t expect I’ll ever use it. You’ll be surprised to find a fingerprint reader on the back to help secure your device and possible purchases. :astonished: WHAT!? The phone also came ready with a screen protector. Even though it’s cheap plastic, any place selling similar would probably charge at